Documenting the IC Web Client

My latest assignment is a (fairly sizable) piece of work to customise the SAP Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Interaction Centre Web Client (ICWC or IC Web Client).

It seems that we are boldly going where no person has gone before and I am finding the documentation of the ICWC a little on the thin side.

So, from today I am going to start documenting all the little ICWC secrets I find. I trust this will be useful for someone. I am expecting it will serve as a helper for me but if you are one of the 3.14 people reading this blog and happen to be working with the ICWC AND you find this helpful, then lashings of ginger beer all around!

Update: This is the most popular post on this site (surpisingly). I think this may point to a lack of documentation that SAP has on CRM given that Google is pointing a lot of traffic here. A note to the commenters: Thomas has no documentation that you can’t get though official channels. Nor do I. Please do not ask for documentation to be emailed: SCN is your best place to start.

 

Technorati tags: , , ,

16 Responses to “Documenting the IC Web Client”


  1. 1 theotherthomasotter Saturday, 2 December 2006 at 13:46

    Nigel,
    just drop me an email. There are a couple of folks I can put you in touch with.

  2. 2 nigeljames Tuesday, 12 December 2006 at 14:19

    Thanks for that Thomas. That is very kind of you.

  3. 3 Dinesh Sunday, 3 February 2008 at 15:46

    Dear Thomas, I m dinesh from London and looking for a job. I have work wxperience in IC winclient but not in Webclient. Can you please asssist me with the relevent documentation to understand IC webclient please??? Many thanks for your time…. your feed back is awaited..

    regards,
    Dinesh.

  4. 4 Sreehari Friday, 8 February 2008 at 4:55

    Dear Thomos,
    I am working on Quality Management in SAP CRM 7.0. I am planning to learn ICWC . could you please provide me the doucumentation for
    ICWebClient. My mail is sreehari.bulle@gmail.com

    Regards,
    Sreehari

  5. 5 Abdellah Coco Friday, 28 March 2008 at 15:42

    Hi there,

    I am planning to work with CRM2007 ICWC soon. Please kindly drop me the config doco.

    Thanks in advance

    Cheers

    Abdellah

  6. 6 samrat Wednesday, 23 April 2008 at 22:35

    Dear Thomos,
    I am SAP CRM consultant and i would like to know more about ICWC. if u have any CR pdf Please share that and your documentation will be v much appreciated. Please email me at singh.b@live.com

    Regards,
    samrat

  7. 7 Parameswari Friday, 2 May 2008 at 7:52

    Dear Thomas
    I am also learning SAP CRM focusing ICWC.Please send me the copy.Much appreciated.My email is charmlu@gmail.com

    Regards and Thanks
    Parameswari

  8. 8 SARAV Tuesday, 22 July 2008 at 4:52

    Dear Thomas
    I am also learning SAP CRM ICWebClint.Please send me the copy.My email is saravsasi@yahoo.com

    Thanks,
    Sarav.

  9. 9 Raghu Tuesday, 29 July 2008 at 17:26

    Dear Thomas,

    I m Raghu from Bangalore and looking for a job. I have work experience in IC winclient but not in Webclient. Can you please asssist me with the relevent documentation to understand IC webclient and also the technical configuration part… please??? Many thanks for your time….

    please send it to raghu116@yahoo.com

    Thanks in advance..

    Raghu,
    Bangalore

  10. 10 SARAV Sunday, 10 August 2008 at 3:35

    Dear Thomas
    I am also learning SAP CRM ICWebClint.Please send me the copy.My email is saravsap@gmail.com

    Thanks,
    Sarav.

  11. 11 Pratik Monday, 18 August 2008 at 9:33

    Dear Thomas,

    I m Pratik. I want to learn IC web client for CRM 6.0

    If you have some document, please send it to pratikg.gandhi@gmail.com

    Thanks in advance..

    Pratik

  12. 12 Sekhar Thursday, 21 August 2008 at 18:50

    Hi All,

    I’ve installed SAP CRM 5.0, 6.0.But I am unable to configure Web Client in both versions.Can anybody assist me .plzzzzzzzzzz.Advanced Thanks.

  13. 13 Sou Tuesday, 26 August 2008 at 20:12

    Hello all,

    I am also learning SAP CRM IC WebClient for CRM 2007. If you have any documents about SAP CRM ICWC, please send to sou.chheng@gmail.com.

    I do appreciate your help. Many thanks!

  14. 14 Dom Wednesday, 1 October 2008 at 16:42

    Hello all,

    I am also learning SAP CRM IC WebClient for CRM 2007. If you have any documents about SAP CRM ICWC, please send to dominik.pfeiffer@bpc.ag.

    I do appreciate your help. Many thanks!

  15. 15 Ajay Sunday, 26 October 2008 at 5:29

    Hi there,

    I will be working in CRM ICWC soon. It would be great if you can send me some related documentation, technical help, config docu etc.
    Thanks in advance,
    Aj

  16. 16 Gangadhar Friday, 14 November 2008 at 17:55

    Dear Thomos,
    I am SAP CRM consultant and i would like to know more about ICWC.Can you please asssist me with the relevent documentation to understand IC webclient .please send to gangadhar.sunkara@gmail.com

    Thanks in advance.
    Gangadhar.S


Comments are currently closed.




