Munich here we come (maybe)

Well given that it ended up being very last minute, I did manage to get my proposal for a community speaker slot in before the deadline.

So this is where is all hangs in the balance. The honourable selection panel is sitting now and choosing which of the 220 proposals will make it to the next round.

I put in two proposals:

1. PHP and SAP at a high level – the answer to the question of “why would you use PHP with SAP?”

2. PHP and SAP at a more intermediate level – where I will look at some examples of integration between the two.

I have it on good information that Gregor Wolf will be doing a very interesting session on Typo3 integration. That will be worth the price of admission alone.

Realising that 220 into 45 doesn’t go and I still have to make it through the community voting process, I thought I would start my campaign early. (Note to self – must post something on SDN)

And here is my plea: Dear reader if you are a member of SDN then could you kindly visit SDN between 14 – 25 of May and vote for the session of your choice. If that happens to be a PHP session being run by Nigel James in Munich then that would be wonderful too! If you are not a member of SDN, then here is the link to register. Thanks.

Hear endeth the plea.

Link: SAP TechEd ’07 Call for Proposals

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Munich here we come (maybe)”


  1. 1 Michael Koch Tuesday, 15 May 2007 at 10:44

    Hi Nigel,

    just tried voting for you, but the link doesn’t work. Am I too late?

    Regards,
    M

  2. 2 nigeljames Tuesday, 15 May 2007 at 12:05

    Thanks for the support Michael.
    The trick is the voting site doesn’t support FireFox, so use IETab or Internet Explorer.
    Use the “Call for Proposals” link and follow the link to the SDN Community Proposals.
    You must be logged into SDN before following that link (with Internet Explorer or IETab in FireFox).
    Voting closes on 25 May 2007 23:59 PDT.
    regards,
    Nigel


  1. 1 Vote early - vote often « Getting Technical Trackback on Tuesday, 15 May 2007 at 12:38
Comments are currently closed.




