Vote early – vote often

WOOOOHOOOOO! I made it to the next stage of Munich Idol SAPTechEd Community Sessions. So go and vote. The voting application is not FireFox friendly so make sure you use the excellent IETab plugin or use Internet Explorer.

There are some great sessions planned. This is the list of the sessions that got my vote:

  • Continuous Availability of Nestlé’s Enterprise Portal – A Case Study.
  • Exploring PHP and SAP development
  • Implementing Dynamic iView Properties
  • Lessons learned from SOA integration with Typo3 WebCMS
  • PHP in the SAP Ecosystem.
  • Processing workflow tasks on a Blackberry handheld using Java Web Dynpro
  • SOA Testing Techniques for NetWeaver Application Server
  • Test-Driven Development with ABAP OO
  • Unit Tests for Enterpise Portal Applications
  • Zero-administration user management: a perfect configuration?

Maybe you can see my bias peeking through: PHP, Testing, TDD, Portal, Blackberry.

I really am not concerned who you vote for (a vote for my PHP sessions would be nice) but please make sure you vote. The community sessions are your chance to shape the conversation.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Vote early – vote often”


  1. 1 theotherthomasotter Monday, 21 May 2007 at 19:54

    I guess I need to find a way to visit München.

  2. 2 Byron Tuesday, 26 June 2007 at 3:59

    Nigel,
    I noticed your interest in PHP and your work on ChurchWorks. Out of curiosity, are you guys using a PHP framework for ChurchWorks? I’ve just started using CodeIgniter for a personal project I’m working on. I liked it because I didn’t have to learn PEAR or Smarty.

    Byron

  3. 3 nigeljames Tuesday, 26 June 2007 at 9:14

    Thanks for your comments Byron. At this point we aren’t using a PHP framework but do use several libraries to make life easier and this includes both PEAR and Smarty.

  4. 4 Byron Tuesday, 26 June 2007 at 15:23

    Nigel, thanks for the reply. I guess I should take a little more time to look into PEAR and Smarty. PEAR just seems so massive that it can be a bit intimidating.

    Byron

  5. 5 Michael Koch Thursday, 28 June 2007 at 10:08

    Hey Nigel,

    I’ve seen the winners list and couldn’t see you on there. Are you still planning to go to Munich? Might see you there… the sessions look interesting.

    M

  6. 6 Raj Sunday, 13 July 2008 at 9:46

    Hi ,
    Even i was looking for exceuting workflow tasks via blackberry , please let me know how this can be possible

    Regards,
    Raj


  1. 1 Call for Proposals on SDN « zSAPping Trackback on Monday, 21 May 2007 at 11:03
Comments are currently closed.




