What could SAP TechEd do?

Just saw this story and thought I would put the challenge out there to those setting up the SDN / SAP TechEd conferences.

While I am trying to blag my way in, the maths are pretty simple. There will be about 5000 delegates paying US$2000 in Vegas in early October. They will let in a few freebies but that is a pretty big budget. Working out some way to ‘pay back’ would be a great thing to do.

What about it? Do it silently or loudly – your choice.

Link: PragDave: Paying Back

Technorati Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “What could SAP TechEd do?”


  1. 1 ewH Tuesday, 26 June 2007 at 6:22

    I couldn’t agree with you more Nigel. I would happily give up my 500th free conference bag for a donation to charity. Better yet, we should start a program where attendees can even turn in their past conference bags for donations. I seriously probably have 10 random conference bags sitting at home and this doesn’t count the numerous ones I have given away.

    Great idea; I think this post should find it’s way onto SDN. I’m definitely with ya on this one, so let me know if you need any help.

    Cheers,
    ewH


Comments are currently closed.




