Rich Heilman is blogging

OK for my regular readers, this is not much of a surprise. You know this. That’s ok  – press ‘j’ and keep reading.

For those of you who are not aware of Rich, he is one of the champions on SDN. He consistantly provides excellent answers in the ABAP forum and occasionally posts a blog there aswell.

One of his recent posts on his new blog was about out-sourcing:

Why should Company A staff someone, when their work can be done remotely by someone overseas who just got their certification after a week long course. I know what you are thinking, I am not a fan of out-sourcing, I believe that you get what you pay for, which can potentially be inferior work.

He has some valid points that I have seen proven in the field with some of my clients regretting some of the out-sourcing decisions they had made.

Rich will be a good addition to your reader and if you have an ABAP team at your disposal go and buy his new book.
 
Technorati Tags: , , ,

