The blogger confessions meme

I found this meme on Charlotte’s Web and thought it would be a good way to summarise my approach to this blogging malarky.

1. Do you promote your blog?

Not really, I link to it a bit from here and there and a few others have included it on their blogrolls which is nice of them. I am just seeing how it grows from there.

2. How often do you check hits?

Maybe once or twice a week. I am not complusive about this but I do like to see what gets traction and what doesn’t.

3. Do you stick to one topic?

I try to stick to software related topics as much as possible. The title of the blog is ‘Getting Technical’ so I try an honour that. My other passions will leak out occasionally. No one listens to a radio station that plays everything so the people that tune into this blog can expect the topics to be loosely congregated around software.

4. Who knows that you have a blog?

Aparently a few guys at SAP do! Thanks for the invite to TechEd guys. I am looking forward to it.

5. How many blogs do you read?

Again I read mainly technical blogs for the improvement of my skills and staying in touch with the industry. I haven’t counted them, but it would be less that 200.

6. Are you a fast reader?

I could be faster but I am not slow. I do skim a lot and will often not ready past a title of a blog.

7. Do you customise your blog or do anything technical?

I changed the theme and I am on the prowl for a good picture I can use instead of the standard one but I am in no rush. I should install Oliver Kohl’s cool SDN WordPress widget.

8. Do you blog anonymously?

No and I like it like that. I understand why people do but that would waste a lot of google juice.

9. To what extent do you censor yourself?

I have written some things I haven’t published. Partly due to the answer to 8. and the fact that the internet never forgets.

10. The best thing about blogging?

Making connections around the world with a whole buncha great people. That rocks.

