London SAPers looking to put together a local community day.

After the success of TechEd recently, my colleague Darren Hague, floated the idea of a local community day in London.

The initial thought is a date in April. Community day in Munich was a blast so there is no reason we couldn’t do that over here too. 

So all we need now is some warm bodies, eager minds, a bit of that old unconference spirit, a venue to hold it in and someone to sponsor a bit of food and beer. Any takers?

Photo Credit Nigel James

8 Responses to “London SAPers looking to put together a local community day.”


  1. 1 theotherthomasotter Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 18:46

    A fine idea, count me in as the token suit.

  2. 2 Mark Finnern Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 20:43

    Hi Nigel,

    Great that hear that you enjoyed the Community Day in Munich.

    Would be cool to have one in London too.
    Use the wiki to organize:
    https://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/Community/Community+Events

    We may want to add the Calendar Plugin in one of our next wiki updates. (Don’t hold your breath 😉 With the current functionality you should be able to coordinate with interested parties and organize space, time and sessions …

    Let’s see who can pull it off first Ignazio in Argentina or you in London.

    Good luck and let me know how we can help, Mark.

  3. 3 DJ Adams Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 21:01

    Hi Nigel

    I missed TechEd in Munich as I was on holiday that week in Portugal. I’d love to be part of such a Community Day in London.

    Count me in!

    dj

  4. 4 Craig Cmehil Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 21:34

    They might even let me out of the country to visit that one 🙂

  5. 5 Michael Koch Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 21:46

    After having to give Munich a miss this sounds like a rather splendid idea, Nigel. I shall do my utmost to participate in the suggested spectacle, old bean.

    Count me in.

  6. 6 Darren Hague Thursday, 1 November 2007 at 22:49

    Thanks for the plug, Nigel.

    Mark – I have done as you suggest, and there is now a page at https://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/Community/Community+Day+London+-+April+2008

    Please add your names and session suggestions to the page. If you have an idea about a location and/or sponsor, please email me.

    Cheers,
    Darren


  1. 1 Pixelbase Ltd Trackback on Friday, 2 November 2007 at 12:13
  2. 2 SAP Community Day London - April 2008 : Forty Beans Trackback on Wednesday, 29 October 2008 at 20:58
Comments are currently closed.




