Change the world? You betcha!

Wow! When I heard the early rumours on twitter I was happy.

When I saw the blog from Dan McWeeney this morning I was happier.

When I saw the blog on SDN I was estastic.

The official SAP Press Release is here but I think the blogs are more interesting to read.

Blog for food.

This is the best outcome I could have imagined from my little blog I wrote on SDN earlier this year.

Who was I to think that little blog would trigger a program with an outcome as good as this?

I want to say thank you to everyone involved inside SAP that has made this program a reality. This is a much better way to reward the contributions on SDN than T-Shirts and pins. As fun as they are, having kids being able to eat is a much better outcome.

Thanks again and it is great to be a part of a community that has made this central to all they are about.

3 Responses to “Change the world? You betcha!”


  1. 1 jamesfarrar Tuesday, 4 December 2007 at 7:10

    Hi Nigel, you are indeed the originator. Thanks a million —- it is a great concept and we feel really good not only in being able to raise money but actually build awareness and a community of activism which can be just as or more vaulable.Thanks again

  2. 2 jamesfarrar Tuesday, 4 December 2007 at 7:14

    PS maybe you would like to guest blog on http://www.sapfeedingknowledge.com?? Our goal is to use this site to keep the communty connected to wfp

  3. 3 nigeljames Tuesday, 4 December 2007 at 8:26

    James,
    Thank you for your kind words. All I did was ask the right question at the right time. You guys have put the program into action and for that I am very thankful.
    regards,
    Nigel


Comments are currently closed.




