A pleasant LHR T5 experience

xp_on_ad_screensWhen I first knew that I would be flying out of London Heathrow Terminal 5 to SAPPHIRE, I was a little concerned. All I wanted was to get to Berlin but I had images of delays and cancellations which wasn’t helped last Thursday when popey was twittering about cancellations to most of the known universe. Yesterday morning however, I was early for an early flight and on arrival at T5 I used one of the self check in machines and was then through security in about 5 minutes. The only thing that I noticed that was not working was one of the large screen TV advertisements. It seems like they haven’t upgraded to Vista either! You will be pleased to know however that there were many many other advertisement screens working so Accenture had plenty of time and space to get their ‘Tiger’ message into my brain.

I would like to see the airport under strain as turning up for one of the first flights for the day is not a basis to cast a full report but so far I am one happy customer.

