A new gig and a gag

For a while back there I was “out of work” which means my company was short of a client to invoice. Not the best situation.

Long story short is that I have remedied that predicament and it all worked out very well given the current economic climate etc etc.

I have been meaning to blog a little about recruiting 2.0 or recruiters or that sort of thing as we all have a love hate relationship with that. We need to recruiters to find people but they can, on occassion be annoying. I tend to take the good with the bad and forge direct relationships with clients where possible. I can usually pick a bad recruiter as he has no idea what he is talking about when he reads a spec to me. It usually his first day and I am flexible and usually tell them to go to SDN to learn the lingo.

Anyway thanks to all the people who provided me with leads and support recently. While blogging or twittering didn’t directly to an offer it sure didn’t harm my cause.

My new gig – well I can’t tell you. I have signed an NDA which prevents me from telling you, dear reader, in this public forum. No matter – that’s how some big companies operate so I will happily toe the line.

[It is a great project though]

